Wet n Hot 2017 reviews

Hey fellow piss pigs! I want to thank all of you that attended Wet n Hot 2017, and for making it the best attended Wet n Hot in history. For those of you that could not make it in 2017, you can read below about all the fun you missed out on. Be sure to mark your calendars for July 20th-22nd 2018 for the next Wet n Hot. Tickets will go on sale online on March 1st 2018. If you attended in 2017 feel free to write a comment below.

25 Responses to Wet n Hot 2017 reviews

  1. Colin July 31, 2017 at 9:17 pm #

    Hi Guys, it was s great party overall !!! However, I was low in Piss because of such hot weather… hopefully that hears a one off event, I drank loads but hardly any piss.
    And while I’m on to the drugs bus. Any chance of having a regular beer instead of Light Bud?
    That would make it more enjoyable. Cheers !

    • Rob Rodin July 31, 2017 at 11:38 pm #

      It was super hot this year and staying hydrated was a chore. Your best bet is to stay hydrated during the day. Then when night falls you’ll be ready to go. We could do some regular Budweiser next year the cost is the same. Thanks for the comments and suggestions.

  2. Keith Kollinicos July 31, 2017 at 9:46 pm #

    We would like to thank all the staff and organizers, this was our first time at Wet N Hot and it was FANTASTIC! Talk about a Wet Dream coming true! The location was great, with numerous play stations throughout, there was plenty to see and do. They had everything at your fingertips, from the paper towels and lube to the hot music and drinks/food. We’re looking forward to seeing everybody at the next Wet N Hot in 2018.
    Thank you, Keith & David.

  3. Mike July 31, 2017 at 11:03 pm #

    I had an amazing time as a newbie thiis year! I’m a stocky, hairy, 59 year old bear from Ohio and wondered if I’d feel out of place. Absolutely not. From the moment I got to registration, there was a vibe of fraternal warmth. I met a hot couple from Colorado as I got my first beer, and we talked every day – great, sexy guys. I also reconnected with piss buddies from Chicago at registration that I hadn’t seen for ten years. At the event, the staff was friendly and the men were hot, hunky and ready to swap fluids. I spent a fair amount of time in the inflatable piss pools and there was great pig comraderie – sharing the space, the flow, and giving each other verbal encouragement. I met my favorite x-tube star at registration, and he and his partner sought me out every day to feed me loads. Why did iI wait so long to get my furry ass to Palm Springs? I will definitely be back.

    As for suggestions, could you work on some way for attendees to share info? Normally, we’d whip out our phones and exchange email or text addresses to stay in touch – but nobody has their phones. Next time I’ll be tempted to make some waterproof stickers or business cards with my info and stick them in a pocket or boot. Maybe you could put a mini Sharpie and a souvenir wide yellow plastic armband in the welcome kit? We could write a contact’s # (or a slogan) on them. Just a thought.

    Thanks for all the work you do to make this such a great event.

  4. Kevin August 1, 2017 at 1:45 am #

    Wet N Hot was an incredible experience and opened me up to a whole bunch of new kinks I would’ve never experienced or considered. As a newbie to water sports, I was apprehensive and a bit nervous but when I got to the resort, everyone was so welcoming and friendly I felt like I fit right in and had one of the best weekends of my life. I’ll certainly keep coming back!

  5. Daniel August 1, 2017 at 5:21 am #

    It was my fourth consecutive WnH, and I still am in awe at what a fucking good time it is. I was able to lure some newbies down from Canada, and they had a blast, just as I’d promised they would. CCBC continues to be an excellent playspace (if not necessarily well located). The BBQ’s, registration, beverages were all top notch as always, as was (most importantly) the men who run the event and the volunteers who see it through. Truly, it would be impossible to run such an event without their tireless dedication and hard work towards making it SO seamless and easy for 800+ pigs from the world over to come, play, and have a great, piggy time. My suggestion? How’s about popsicles? Those Fla-Vor-Ice el cheapo ones that are sold as a liquid in a plastic tube until frozen? At least during the day at the BBQ’s? Otherwise, I got nothing except a standing reservation to return next year, football, baseball, and maybe lacrosse gear in my seabag! Semper Fi, Pigs! See y’all 20July18!

  6. GF August 1, 2017 at 11:38 am #

    I had a sensational time and will be back next year. Only improvement for me is – MORE LUBE!

  7. Thiago August 1, 2017 at 2:15 pm #

    I had second thoughts about flying all the way from Mexico to attend the party and after not managing to book my stay at CCBC I thought it wouldn’t be as cool to stay at one of the other guest resorts.
    I was totally wrong!
    The party was Amazing! It totally worth flying from wherever, and the fact that I stayed at another guest resort helped me to interact with other pigs from many different places and to have a great time during the party times but also during the spare time! I’m totally going back next year! Thanks for everything guys!

    • Jim September 10, 2017 at 9:01 pm #

      Hi Thiago — I’m one of the lucky guys who stayed at the same resort as you. I was so happy to meet you and have been meaning to respond regarding the event and the time we shared at the resort ever since I saw your post here.

      But of course now all I can think about is the earthquake which came to your city. I hope to hear from you and learn that you and your family and friends are well.

      After that, I’d of course love to chat more about WNH2017, and the possibility of seeing you again in 2018.

      Best wishes to you!

  8. Ken August 1, 2017 at 3:53 pm #

    Thanks for a great weekend of unlimited fun.
    The set up and play venues were great, I wish there had been one more piss pool.
    The liquids were available and nice and cold considering the excessive
    heat.
    I also want to thank the BBQ guys who were cooking in that heat over the hot grills…
    The chicken was delicious..
    I can not wait to get back in 2018

  9. Jason Armstrong August 2, 2017 at 11:07 pm #

    Daniel above helped me every step of the way as a newbie from Canada to make it to my first Hot N Wet – I’m indebted to him!

    I know this sounds like hyperbole, like I’m over the top, but Hot N Wet was one of the three best experiences of my life. Every fantasy I had came true – I almost wondered if I’d never return, how could it ever be so good? But we men are so amazingly sexually creative that I realized that next time I will have new fantasies in mind! And so could we ask that the world spin a little faster so July rolls around again that much sooner?

    Thank you to the guys who arrange and volunteer for this. I know you all went through hell when you started selling registrations and the ticket provide balked at the type of event this is. You persevered and it sounds like you had the best turn out yet? Hot damn! Jason Armstrong

    • Daniel August 3, 2017 at 5:49 am #

      Heh heh heh…you’re welcome you maple syrup swilling, hockey playing, metric using, socialized medicine having Canuck! We loved having y’all come down and I, personally, will do my best to speed the calendar along to next July!

  10. Furr August 3, 2017 at 12:36 am #

    My second WnH in a row, and I had a wonderful wet time! Not as much of another kind of fun as I was hoping for – but I heard a number of men comment about it being difficult to stay hard enough to fuck in the incredible heat we had on Friday and Saturday!

    My only nitpick with WnH2017 is – as a diabetic – the supply of sugar-free drinks other than water was kinda hit or miss this year. Last year there was almost always Propel (which is sugar-free) on hand. Given how [expletive] hot it was on Friday and Saturday, I was looking for something with some electrolytes in it… in addition to the piss, of course. 😉 I realize that trying to cater to the various demands of so many pigs is a challenge – but on the other hand, if no one mentions a concern, it can’t be addressed.

    Already have the 2018 dates blocked out on my calendar!

    • Rob Rodin August 3, 2017 at 4:33 am #

      Hey Furr,
      Thanks for the heads up on the sugar free drinks. The propel water goes really fast, we will look for a better option for you sugar free guys next year.

  11. Dan August 3, 2017 at 8:55 pm #

    I am one of the two original founders of Wet ‘n Hot. The party, along with the waterboys.com web site, grew out of the Water Boys magazine, which I authored for many years. In the early days, there was no such animal as a proud pig. Pigs were marginalized, looked askance at and stigmatized by not only straight people, but by their gay brothers who had more vanilla tastes. Being an openly gay pig was tantamount to social suicide. I was a proud, gay pig, and I knew in my heart that the only way to be happy is to honor and express all aspects of yourself. As a result, the Water Boys magazine, parties, and Wet ‘n Hot were created with the express mission “to de-stigmatize watersports by creating a safe environment, characterized by brotherhood, camaraderie and inclusion, where every pig can meet, interact with, and be accepted by his like-minded brethren.”

    As larger leather events have gained mainstream popularity, they have lost the eroticism and camaraderie that defined them. Not so with Wet ‘n Hot! This year’s event was as inclusive, nasty and piggy as the first Wet ‘n Hot. From the moment we pigs arrived for registration, we bonded and co-conspired with one another to create an atmosphere that was piggy, spiritually liberating, inclusive and just fuckin’ hot. We will do all in our power to assure that Wet ‘n Hot retains its unique character as the years go on.

    Thank you to Rob, Vince and all the volunteers for making Wet ‘n Hot 21 the stellar event it was. A great deal of focused attention and work throughout the course of the year make the event come off without a hitch and make it look so easy. Believe me, it’s not.

    Finally, thank you to every pig who attended this year. By honoring your inner pig and letting him out to play in an inclusive and loving manner, you make Wet ‘n Hot the unique event that it is. Much love to you all and I will see you next year!

  12. Mike H August 4, 2017 at 1:51 pm #

    Though for the first time ever, I came to the event with an injury but still had a great time pissing on and in hundreds of dry and thirsty men. Tasted the loads I wanted too as the men share openly during this party weekend. I started hydrating at NOON and by ‘party time’ that piss just wouldn’t stop. Thanks to Rod, Vince, Dan and others who consistently make it all work so well. Fantastic guys!

  13. Tracy E August 5, 2017 at 12:12 am #

    Another great event! I look forward to this every year, I just wish it wasn’t always so hot. I would like to see the bar staff or other volunteers set up the bar area early so the drinks have a chance to cool down some before the event starts. I also miss the lights above the piss pool area like they use to have a Canyon Club. Other than that it’s a great event.

    • Rob Rodin August 8, 2017 at 8:34 pm #

      Hey Tracy thanks for the feed back. It was tough this year with the record breaking heat. That ice on the drinks melted a lot faster than previous years. Ass for the lights over the piss pols we left those off this year because of the full moon. Thought it was a little to bright for the shy pissers. Hope to see you next year.

      Rob Rodin

  14. Eric B. August 9, 2017 at 7:43 pm #

    Hi Guys,

    I am one of, I’m sure, a very few people who didn’t have a good experience there. But it was certainly no fault of the event or resort. My one and only experience with piss play was 35 years ago (I am a 60 year-old boy). I loved the experience but, for many years, kept that desire hidden from boyfriends and partners. I have wanted to attend your event for many years now in hopes of being able to experience that part of my sexuality again, but did not know how my current partner would deal with that. Recently, I admitted my piggy side to him (or at least my desire to reclaim my piggy side) and told him about my hopes of attending the event. While he said he had no desire for piss play himself, he supported that desire in me and wanted to attend with me. I was very excited and hopeful but, from the first play party to the last, I was overwhelmed by all that was going on and spent all three nights pretty much alone, shy, and withdrawn. (Fortunately, a Growlr hook-up helped the weekend not be a total loss.) I might be the only one who dealt with this issue so I don’t know how reasonable it is to even address this. However, should there be others like me, perhaps there could be some workshops or exhibitions for those of us hoping to ease into it and comfortably release our inner pig.

    Thanks for all that you did to make this a great experience for most of the guys there. Hopefully, some day I may return a little more experienced and ready to participate in the festivities.

    All the best,
    Eric

    • Rob Rodin August 11, 2017 at 11:46 pm #

      Eric I know it’s hard sometimes when there is so much going that is new and different to you, to get the courage up to join in. Your thinking will they like me? Will I be accepted into the group? If you would of found the courage to engage in the piss soaking festivities, you would not have been so disappointed. The guys that come to Wet n Hot do not judge other attendees, everyone is so welcoming. I’m sure you would been greeted with open arms and pissing cocks. We hope you come back for another try. If you do come, see me and I will introduce you to some mighty fine pigs. Rob Rodin

  15. David R August 10, 2017 at 2:16 am #

    Hey Guys, Another AMAZING wetnhot! Unfortunately, I had to miss the last two years due to scheduling conflicts. I was so glad to be back “home” with my like minded fellow piss pigs. Loved the location and loved the CCBC staff. they went out of their way to be very helpful. The fact that I was able to stay on site was a huge plus for me this year -got to make lots of pissy wet costume changes. Loved that there were also play spaces/areas all throughout the grounds. Being an officer of CHC, i know how much work goes into pulling off an event like this. Your efforts and time pays off enormously. Thanks to you guys and all your volunteers. You and a good group of volunteers this year too. I’m thinking about volunteering for next year’s event, but i am kinda’ torn about it. I want to help because I want to be apart of the team that helps pull this even off successfully, but at the same time, I don’t want to miss out on spontaneous wet play, oh the dilemma! Also had an amazing time at the Sunday beer bust at “you-know-where”. The fact that so many of us from wetnhot descend upon that one bar, makes for an extremely wet and satisfying afternoon. Can you say “Sooooooieieieieieie”? Reconnected with previous wetnhot playmates, made some great new friends, and got wet and doused many a guy. I friggin’ love this event! Kudos to you guys for pulling it off! Much appreciation! David R – Chicago

  16. TR August 14, 2017 at 1:40 am #

    Thanks for another amazing event…. this was my 5th time and I seem to have more fun each year I go. I even have several friends convinced to come and join next year.

    I echo the suggestion someone made earlier about finding a creative way for guys to share information …or a way to connect after the event. This year I had a pretty amazing connection with a guy on Friday and again on Saturday. Was going to give him my info on Sunday, but then ended up not being able to come back that night. Now I’m left thinking I’ve missed an opportunity for something. I’ve tried posting in missed connections on Craigslist and looked all over Scruff, etc. hoping to find him but haven’t had any luck.

    Does anyone know who the sexy dark bearded guy was who was wearing a white singlet on Friday night? He’s from the PS area. That really narrows it down, huh? 😉 Help!

    • Rob Rodin August 23, 2017 at 5:20 pm #

      You can always use http://www.waterboys.com to search for that piss pig of your dreams. Most the guys at Wet n Hot are on that site. It’s free so check it out TR you might find that guy from Palm Springs.

      • TR September 1, 2017 at 5:08 am #

        Thanks Rob! I’ve searched the waterboys site a couple of times hoping he was on there…and tried a missed connections ad on Craigslist. I’ll keep looking!

  17. CK August 24, 2017 at 3:51 pm #

    The piss was off the charts!! It was my first time at WetnHot – and I will be back for sure.

    I was soaked non-stop in the piss pool – and couldn’t get enough. Cock after cock filled with piss, hosing me and the rest of the pigs in the pools. I was drenched for hours.

    I had a lot of fun outside the pools as well. I rimmed a twink in the back while five guys pissed all over us. Yellow streams were flying everywhere – and I lapped it all up as it flowed down his ass crack. Totally hot.

    I had my tongue up the ass of another hottie while one dude blew him and three others pissed all over us. To top it off, a hairy otter shot his load over the whole group. I had cum and piss dripping off of me! Pure Heaven.

    I loved the continual parade of guys tanked up on beer and soft drinks – eager to share and have fun. No attitude at all!

    If you want to get wet – and have pig fantasies – WetnHot is the place for you!

Leave a Reply